krutoview.blogg.se

Loudness equalization on or off
Loudness equalization on or off









loudness equalization on or off loudness equalization on or off

Have you ever watched a movie where the sound effects were very loud but you could hardly hear the voices of the actors? The Propertie's Enhancement tab says "Loudness Equalization uses understanding of human hearing to reduce preceived volume differences, (can someone explain to me what this means exactly?) I have tried using my headphones with and without it on and I just notice volume changes but I've never examined if it had any ill effects (like music being played inaccurately) and if I do enable it in the Loudness Equalization Settings it gives a scroll bar titled "Release Time" and it goes between long and short what does this release time setting mean? (Sorry I know I must sound silly asking such a question.)Īnd by the way my Windows version is: Windows Home 64-bit 2 Build 19042 if that matters.











Loudness equalization on or off